Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque. Perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusa.
Recent Posts

#MyFashionMyTribe at LMIFW SS ’20

beauteespace / Beauty/Fashion  / #MyFashionMyTribe at LMIFW SS ’20

#MyFashionMyTribe at LMIFW SS ’20

The Fashion Design Council of India (FDCI) in association with EbixCash will present Lotus Make-up India Fashion Week (LMIFW) Spring-Summer 2020 at a new venue – the Major Dhyan Chand National Stadium at India Gate, New Delhi from October 9 to 12, 2019. Prior to that, the FDCI Designer Stockroom will be held on October 13, where leading designers will retail their collections directly to customers. 

The theme this season, #MyFashionMyTribe reflects the reality of the fashion world, which is like an extended family. Almost 100 designers are showcasing their collections on the runway and at their stalls. “We have an interesting line-up at LMIFW SS ’20 with a mix of old-world ideologies intermingled with a millennial vibe. This potent selection will paint the runway in hues of diversity with artisanal expertise. We are delighted to have Lotus Make-up, our title Sponsor, and EbixCash, our Associate Sponsor, and all our stakeholders supporting our endeavours,” said FDCI Chairman Sunil Sethi.

On the ramp, Ikai by Ragini Ahuja will kickoff the LMIFW SS ’20 shows on 9th October 2019. Pratima Pandey, Amit Gupta, Diksha Khanna, Nidhi Yasha, Samant Chauhan, and Rimzim Dadu are the other designers presenting their collection on the runway, on Day 1 which will be closed by the ‘Pepsi x HUEMN’ show. Day 2 will see Falguni & Shane Peacock closing the show. On Friday, Day 2 at LMIFW SS ’20, Nitya Reddy, Mahima Mahajan, Bhumika Sharma, Amit GT, Dolly J, and Payal Jain are some the designers presenting their collections on the ramp, while Sunnet Varma will close the show. 

On the final day, young designers will take the ramp at the FDCI x 6 Degree ‘Young Guns’ show. The grand finale will be helmed by Anamika Khanna, Manish Arora, Rajesh Pratap Singh, and Wendell Rodricks.